Meyer names five new caps for the Boks - The RUGBY Paper

A penalty try and JJ Engelbrecht's effort, plus 16 points from Morne Steyn put the hosts 26-6 in front at half-time, before Adriaan Strauss, Willem Alberts, Jean de Villiers, Fourie du Preez Springboks coach Heyneke Meyer has included five uncapped players in his 30-man squad for the inaugural Rugby Championship. Stormers loose forward Siya Kolisi and Lions prop Pat Cilliers join JJ Engelbrecht (centre/wing), Elton Jantjies (fly-half) and Jano Vermaak (scrum-half), who were all part of the Springbok squad for the June […] Christian Leali'ifano, center, of Australia is tackled by JJ Engelbrecht of South Africa 'I thought our defence was awesome,' Springbok coach Heyneke Meyer told a news conference. Formidable Springbok squad. 04 Jun. 2012. As we look forward to the first of the SA v England clashes at Kings Park on 9 June, the nation (and the competition) mull over the squad selected by Heyneke Meyer and his team. In the photo: Brian Habana has 74 Springbok caps under his belt “We were always looking to start the season with an experienced squad to face England,” Meyer told Sport24 Prop Trevor Nyakane has been dumped from the South Africa squad for missing flights and a video session, the national rugby union announced Sunday. Home / Club Rugby / Guinness PRO14 League / Ospreys capture Springbok centre Ospreys capture Springbok centre Posted on 14th January 2016 by Nick Verdier in Guinness PRO14 League, Latest News. Ospreys have announced the signing of South African international JJ Engelbrecht, subject to work permit. In what has been described as “a major coup” for the region, one of the Southern Hemisphere

[index] [10159] [29405] [9459] [21496] [21074] [2809] [2994] [6156] [13179] [13991]